Basic information about astrology

Astrology is an age-old method. Many scholars have studied this phenomenon. A skeptical person says that it mainly has to do with people skills. The astrologer clearly indicates that the stars determine your character and your future. But what exactly is astrology? We delve deeper into the zodiac sign, planets and houses. We go into more detail about the basic information you need to create a horoscope.

What is astrology?

Astro means stars, and logy means logic. The combination therefore indicates the logical cause and effect of the influence that stars have on humans. Astrologers firmly believe that the stars have their influence on us humans. It affects us in our daily lives. An astrologer therefore delves into these theories. They assume that each planet has its own determining influence on us as humans and animals. The moment you are born, the stars orbit the earth in a certain “unique” way. The way they stand when your umbilical cord is cut determines your character and the course of your life. The astrologer has learned through years of study that if you were born in the star sign of Virgo, you are critical and analytical.

Star signs

Your zodiac sign is determined by the sun. The moment you are born, the sun is in a certain star sign. The sun determines your zodiac sign. In general, you can use the rule that the zodiac sign runs from the 21st of the month to the 20th of the month. If you were born between the 18th and the 24th of the month, it is advisable to have your horoscope checked. Because every year it is different when the transition from one star sign to another star sign takes place. But that would be too extensive to post here. We’re just going to review the basic rules.

Below is a simple way to find out what your zodiac sign is:

  • Aries: March 21 to April 19
  • Taurus: April 20 to May 20
  • Gemini: May 21 to June 20
  • Cancer: June 21 to July 22
  • Leo: July 23 to August 22
  • Virgo: August 23 to September 22
  • Libra: September 23 to October 22
  • Scorpio: October 23 to November 21
  • Sagittarius: November 22 to December 21
  • Capricorn: December 22 to January 19
  • Aquarius: January 20 to February 19
  • Pisces: February 20 to March 20

The zodiac signs all have their own character traits. I describe the most comprehensive keyword for each star sign.

  • Aries – I am
  • Taurus – I have
  • Gemini – I think
  • Cancer – I feel
  • Leo – I want
  • Virgo – I analyze
  • Libra – I weigh and weigh
  • Scorpio – I desire
  • Sagittarius – I see
  • Capricorn – I use
  • Aquarius – I know
  • Pisces – I believe

In addition, there is a very beautiful story that I will explain in another article, which will explain all the basic elements of each star sign.


Each star sign also correlates with a planet. And every planet has its own keywords. Below is a list of which star sign belongs to which planet.

  • Aries – Mars
  • Taurus – Venus
  • Gemini – Mercury
  • Cancer – Moon
  • Leo – Sun
  • Virgo – Mercury
  • Libra – Venus
  • Scorpio – Pluto
  • Sagittarius – Jupiter
  • Capricorn – Saturn
  • Aquarius – Uranis
  • Pisces – Neptune


  • Mars – decisiveness and courage.
  • Venus – Bringing harmony and security.
  • Mercury – Communication and making connections.
  • Moon – Emotions and your unconscious.
  • Sun – Ego and willpower.
  • Pluto – Transformation and your unconscious.
  • Jupiter – Ideas and ideals.
  • Saturn – Society and authority.
  • Uranis – Freedom and group consciousness.
  • Neptune – Illusion and the ununderstood.



The houses in your horoscope are like little slices of cake. There are 12 of them, just like the constellations. Each house is also connected to a star sign. The mutual connections are shown below in a table.

  • Aries – House I
  • Taurus – House II
  • Gemini – House III
  • Cancer – House IV
  • Lion – House V
  • Virgo – House VI
  • Libra – House VII
  • Scorpio – House VIII
  • Sagittarius – House IX
  • Capricorn – House X
  • Aquarius – House XI
  • Pisces – House XII

Each house also has its own basic information. Here is a list of key words per house.

  • House I – How do I act outside, this refers to both your character and your appearance.
  • House II – My possessions, This refers to your spiritual and material possessions.
  • House III – This describes how you communicate. Primary education is also mentioned in this house.
  • House IV – This is your home, it indicates your birth house, but also the current house.
  • House V – Hobbies are listed here, but also love adventures. Also creativity.
  • House VI – Daily activities are listed here, your work and also your health.
  • House VII – Partnerships, but also your partner is described here.
  • House VIII – Everything that happens behind the curtains, sexuality but also your personal unconscious.
  • House IX – Big journeys but also your dreams and ideals.
  • House X – The public mask that people wear, how does it relate to society.
  • House XI – Social contacts but also possible community work.
  • House XII – Here is where one learns to forget oneself, but any clairvoyance is also mentioned here. This is the house of the misunderstood. This is why this is also called the house of the nuns, because not everyone understands them. How can you give up “everything”?



This is an important concept in astrology. Your zodiac sign tells something about you, but the ascedant is also called the lord and master of your horoscope. The horoscope indicates how you come across to the people around you. We often think that we may appear very calm, but the people around you may experience this differently. The ascedant is therefore just as influential as your star sign. You can have your ascedant calculated, and if you have had this done and you know what your ascedant is, you should actually read this star sign as well. It will provide an enlightening look at the fit that you may not have felt completely at home with your own star sign. Make a combination of your star sign and your ascedant and you will go a long way with crack analysis.

© 2024 ApaFungsi.Com